

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE LOUISIANA STATE BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL EXAMINERS

Louisiana Tech University

Hale Hall First Floor Conference Room (Hale 137) Ruston, Louisiana

AUGUST 30, 2024, 10:00 A.M.

At 10:00 a.m. on August 30, 2024, Kevin J. Singh called the meeting to order, with the following members present:

Kevin J. Singh, President David K. Brossett, Secretary

Michael F. Holly Kristine A. Kobila Christian R. Elberson Ronald B. Blitch

Also present:

Tyson J. Ducote, Executive Director Justin G. Owens, Deputy Director Paul H. Spaht, Board Legal Counsel Lindsy Stewart, Board Licensing Advisor

Absent:

John Cardone, Jr.

President Singh welcomed everyone to the meeting and reviewed the agenda. He then recognized public comment

Consent Agenda

President Singh introduced the consent agenda, which included the following items:

- 1. Approval of minutes from the previous meeting dated May 31, 2024.
- 2. Acceptance of the Louisiana Architect Selection Board nominees for election and service on the LASB from September 15, 2024, through September 14, 2025:
 - District 1 Calvin Gallion, III
 - District 3 Michael T. Sullivan
- 3. Approval and Adoption of the 2024 annual Legislative Auditor's questionnaire, a requirement of the Legislative Auditor's audit of the board's records for the period ending June 30, 2024.
- 4. Acknowledgement and approval of the list of licenses and certificates issued for the period of May 22, 2024, through August 22, 2024.

President Singh asked if any board member wished to remove an item from the consent agenda for further discussion. No items were requested for removal.

The Board unanimously approved the motion by Mr. Blitch, seconded by Ms. Kobila, to accept and adopt the consent agenda as presented.

Adjournment

The board unanimously approved the motion by Mr. Holly, seconded by Ms. Kobila, to adjourn the meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin J. Singh, Board President

David K. Brossett, Board Secretary